Skip links

  1. Skip to content
  2. Skip to main menu
  3. Skip to search

Artists’ Lottery Syndicate Launch Party

Join us for the official launch of the Artists' Lottery Syndicate on Friday 2 July!

The Artists' Lottery Syndicate is a newly-formed group of 40 artists from all corners of the UK who are joining forces to play The National Lottery over the course of a year, with the hope of hitting the jackpot.

The launch event will feature a mini-panel discussion looking at the ideas driving the Artists' Lottery Syndicate and exploring potential strategies for navigating the uncertain future of arts funding in the UK – with Ellie Harrison (syndicate secretary), Judith Knight (co-director Artsadmin) and other speakers TBC. It will be an opportunity to meet the artists gearing up for this experiment in collective gambling, to drink, socialise and be merry and will climax with a live link to the syndicate’s first EuroMillions draw on BBC1 at 23:35. It could be us!

The Artists' Lottery Syndicate are:

Bruce Asbestos, John Beagles, Dave Beech, Melissa Bliss, Oliver Braid, Mike Chavez-Dawson, Paul Chisholm, Ruth Claxton, Susan Collis, Hannah Conroy, Rhys Coren, Sarah Doyle, Gair Dunlop, Jeanie Finlay, Anna Francis, FrenchMottershead, S Mark Gubb, Ellie Harrison, Russell Herron, Tony Kemplen, Dean Kenning, Paul Knight, Kwong Lee, Low Profile, Peter McCaughey, Ruth McCullough, Samuel Mercer, Liz Murray, Hayley Newman, Adele Prince, Maayke Schurer, Elaine Speight, Marek Tobolewski, Thomson & Craighead, Rich White, Penny Whitehead & Daniel Simpkins, Ben Woodeson, Caroline Wright, Jian Jun Xi, Yoke and Zoom.


Date and time

2 July 2010

Please note
This is now a past event.


Toynbee Studios
28 Commercial Street
London, E1 6AB
Tel: 020 7247 5102
Plan your visit